The Astronomical League Award is Announced


New Release

Kansas City, MO)--The Astronomical League is pleased to announce the winner of the 2014 Astronomical League Award. The Astronomical League Award is presented to any person, either amateur or professional, who has made worthwhile contributions to the science of astronomy on a national or international level. This year’s winner is David Hans Hough, Ph.D., professor of Physics and Astronomy at Trinity University in San Antonio, Texas. Dr. Hough is a longtime supporter of astronomy and the Astronomical League, including its National Young Astronomer Award program. The Astronomical League is honored to present this top award of the organization at its national convention, ALCon 2014, in San Antonio on July 12.

Posted By Carroll Iorg read more


Subscribe to The Astronomical League RSS